Located on King’s Island near the mouth of the French River. Camp McIntosh features several cabins, a large dock and endless opportunities to make memories.
GET AWAY FROM IT ALL
Camp McIntosh was opened in 1946 by Jim and Loretta McIntosh. The McIntosh families had been living at the mouth of the French River since the 1890’s. The Camp was built on Lots 13, 14 and 15 of the Town of Coponaning which is shown on the survey map and was never registered as a town. The Camp is located on King’s Island near the mouth of the French River.
In 2019 Madeleine and her husband, Jim, decided it was time to retire from running the camp.
Andre and Tracey Dupuis purchased Camp McIntosh in September 2019. They have been visiting Camp McIntosh for many years to lend a hand, fish and created lasting relationships with Madeleine and Jim and fellow fisherman. They are looking forward to hosting new and old friends who are eager to experience the amazing fishing, hunting, and remoteness of Camp McIntosh.